Research awards

SIGCOMM Test of Time Award 2022
IIT Madras Young Alumni Achiever Award 2022
Intel Outstanding Researcher Award 2021
IRTF Applied Networking Research Prize 2021
NSA Best Scientific Cybersecurity Paper Competition 2016
Best paper awards: ACM SIGCOMM 2012, ACM CoNext 2013, ACM Multimedia 2009
Best paper award finalist: ACM IMC 2020, ACM SIGCOMM 2013, ACM IMC 2014, ACM CoNext 2014
2nd place in CSAW Applied Security Research Competition 2015
Plenary talk at ACM STOC 2018 TheoryFest
CSAW Applied Security Research Competition Finalist 2016
Papers fast-tracked to IEEE Transactions of Networking from ACM CoNext 2012, ACM CoNext 2013
Invited paper to Communications of ACM Research Highlights
Qualcomm Innovation Finalist
Google Faculty Research Awards
Cisco Faculty Research Awards
Facebook Faculty Research Awards

Student awards

Ann and Martin McGuinn Fellowship (Brian Singer, Milind Srivastava)
Microsoft Research Fellowship (Daehyeok Kim)
Symantec Research Fellowship (Tianlong Yu)
INI Outstanding Research Award (Mingran Yang)
Cylab Presidential Fellowship (Zinan Lin)
Siemens Fellowship (Zinan Lin)
EECS Rising Stars (Soo-jin Moon)
INI Outstanding Research Award (Carolina Zarate)
CMU SCS Dissertation Award (Junchen Jiang)
Bertucci Fellowship (Seyed Fayaz)
VMWare Fellowship (Seyed Fayaz)
Samsung Fellowship Finalist (Tianlong Yu)
Frank J. Marshall Graduate Fellowship (Antonis Manousis)
Symantec Fellowship (Tianlong Yu)


Tan Family Endowed Professorship
Eta Kappa NU (HKN) Award for Outstanding Faculty Teaching 2018
Venky Harinarayan and Anand Rajaraman Visiting Chair Professor, IIT Madras 2018-2019
Angel Jordan Early Career Chair
ACM SIGCOMM Rising Star Award